Executive team

President and CEO
Jason Parsons

Chief Operating Officer
Altonia Garrett, MBA, MHA, RN

Chief Medical Officer
Brendan Flynn, DO, FAAHPM, HMDC

Chief Financial Officer
Jennifer Costello, CPA

Chief Human Resources Officer
Ellen Hicks, PHR, SHRM-CP

Chief Growth and Access Officer
Jennifer Martin, RN, CHPN

Executive Director, Blue Ridge Independence at Home
SueAnn Myers

Senior staff

Vice President, Clinical Operations
Blake Smyle, MSN, RN, CEN, CHPN

Vice President, Compliance, Quality, and Education
Angel DeHaven

Vice President, Financial Planning and Analysis
Jared Lanza

Vice President, Communications
Kim Golanski

Vice President, Information Technology
Mohamad Hamad, PhD

Vice President, Thrift Operations and Facilities
Anthony Crosen

Board of directors

Board Chair
Richard Kennedy

Vice Chair
John C. Potter, MD

Marsha B. Barley

Lynne Sayles

Member Emeritus/Founder
Helen Zebarth

William Houck, MD
Jennifer A. Coello, MHA, FACHE
Paul E. Delmerico, MBA
Greeley Myers, Ed.D
Leonard R. Yang, MD, FACEP
Ahnna Lise Stevens-Jennings
Michael Wilkerson
John E. Prescott, MD
Charlotte L. Dillis, MD